All Abilities Welcome - Participation sans frontières
Home About Disabilities News Resources Speakers About Us Français  
order your all abilities welcome tool kit.  Click here for more information.
Active Living Alliance - Alliance de vie active
 

All Abilities Challenge

There's no question that making the commitment to becoming a more inclusive organization demands creativity in adapting traditional thinking. The fact is, people with a disability simply want to take advantage of active living opportunities in the communities where they live, just like anybody else. Sometimes, access to these opportunities is not automatic for a variety of reasons and the solution may not be immediately apparent.

We believe that sharing stories of success related to barrier-free active living can empower others to learn and adopt an attitude of greater inclusion. Visit www.allabilitieswelcome.ca for information on making your facility more inclusive or to post a comment.

Do you work at a fitness facility where Braille markings have been placed on fitness equipment to enable independent use by visually impaired clients? Do you know a teacher, coach, or young person who has done something to promote inclusion in their sports club or organization? If so, then we want to hear from you.

If you have a story to share on an inclusive physical initiative which falls into any one of the following categories, please write to us.

Educational Institutions
Schools; post secondary institutions

Community Programs
Community recreation programs; youth programs (after school, summer camps, etc); sports clubs / programs; seniors programs / senior centres; churches

Community Facilities
Recreation facilities / community centres; fitness facilities; gyms; swimming pools; arenas; specialized fitness facilities (climbing walls, tennis courts, racket sport facilities, soccer centres)

Community Parks and Trails Walking trails / bike paths; parks; playgrounds; marinas / docks; beaches; ski trails / facilities; golf courses

The above list is a guideline only as we encourage the submission of all stories related to inclusive active living. Applicants will receive a certificate of recognition and letter acknowledging them as an inclusive service provider and All Abilities Welcome member organization. Please click on the links below to download an application form in

pdf

or

Apply Online


Man on adapted bike.  People playing tennis.  Girl swimming

All Abilities Welcome - Participation sans frontières
Accueil Au sujet des handicaps Nouvelles Ressources Haut-parleurs A propos de nous English  
Commandez la Boîte à outils de Participation sans frontières. Cliquez ici pour obtenir plus d’information.
Active Living Alliance - Alliance de vie active
 

Défi de participation sans frontières

Sans aucun doute, il faut pouvoir adapter sa façon de penser si l’on souhaite devenir une organisation plus inclusive. En fait, les personnes ayant un handicap souhaitent tout simplement profiter des opportunités de vie active dans les communautés où elles habitent, tout comme les autres. Or, elles n’ont pas automatiquement accès à ces opportunités pour différentes raisons et la solution n’est pas toujours évidente.

Nous sommes d’avis qu’en entendant des histoires de réussite associées à la vie active sans frontières, d’autres seront encouragés à apprendre et adopter une attitude plus inclusive. Visitez www.allabilitieswelcome.ca pour apprendre comment rendre votre installation plus inclusive ou pour afficher un commentaire.

Travaillez-vous dans une installation d’entraînement physique où l’équipement est marqué en Braille afin que les clients ayant une déficience visuelle puissent l’utiliser de façon autonome? Connaissez-vous un enseignant, un entraîneur ou une jeune personne qui a fait quelque-chose pour promouvoir l’inclusion au sein de leur club sportif ou leur organisation? Si oui, parlez-nous en !

Si vous avez une histoire à raconter au sujet d’une initiative physique inclusive qui appartient à une des catégories suivantes, veuillez nous écrire.

Établissements d’enseignement

Écoles; établissements postsecondaires

Programmes communautaires

Programmes de loisirs communautaires; programmes jeunesse (parascolaires, camps d’été, etc.); clubs / programmes sportifs; programmes / centres pour les personnes âgées; églises

Installations communautaires

Installations de loisirs / centres communautaires; installations d’entraînement physique; gymnases; piscines; arénas; installations d’entraînement spécialisées (murs d’escalade, courts de tennis, installations pour les sports à raquette, centres de soccer)

Parcs communautaires et pistes

Pistes de randonnée / pistes cyclables; parcs; terrains de jeu; marinas / quais; plages; pistes de ski / installations; terrains de golfe


La liste ci-haut peut vous servir de guide. Nous vous encourageons à soumettre toutes les histoires associées à la vie active inclusive. Les demandeurs recevront un certificat de reconnaissance et une lettre les reconnaissant à titre de fournisseur de services inclusifs et membre de l’organisation Participation sans frontières. Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ci-dessous por télécharger un formulaire de demande en

PDF

ou

HTML


Man on adapted bike.  People playing tennis.  Girl swimming